2019-20 Board of Directors

The people who give their time to make change happen

The volunteers who make up United Way’s Board of Directors come from business, government, health and social service sectors and the community at large. They are a true representation of what the Alberta Capital Region has to offer.

Robert McGee

Robert McGee Board Chair, Chief Financial Officer, ATB Financial

Dr. Heather Caltagirone

Dr. Heather Caltagirone Vice Chair, Assistant Deputy Minister, Student Learning Standards, Alberta Education, Government of Alberta

Rob Yager

Rob Yager Secretary/Treasurer, President & CEO, United Way of the Alberta Capital Region

Glen Anderson

Glen Anderson Vice President, Finance & Administration, Canadian Operations, PCL Constructors Inc.

Robert de Guzman

Robert de Guzman Partner, Dentons Canada LLP

Bryan DeNeve

Bryan DeNeve Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer, Capital Power

John Elford

John Elford Senior Vice-President, Water Canada, EPCOR

Bruce Fafard

Bruce Fafard Organizer | Recruiter, UNIFOR

Todd Gilchrist

Todd Gilchrist Vice President, People, Legal & Privacy, Alberta Health Services

Jane Halford

Jane Halford Founder, Halford Consulting Inc.

Louise Hayes

Louise Hayes Retired

Yasmin Jivraj

Yasmin Jivraj Director, Dexcent

Gord Johnston

Gord Johnston Associate Commissioner, Community Services Division, Strathcona County

Shannon Peacocke

Shannon Peacocke Ernst & Young LLP

Jamie Pytel

Jamie Pytel Partner, Kingsgate Legal

Suromitra Sanatani

Suromitra Sanatani Independent Director

Leon Zupan

Leon Zupan Retired

Alan Skoreyko

Alan Skoreyko Principle, Presidents Network Inc. (Business Advisory Services)

Scott NashBoard